India Seek Series Whitewash, Major Changes Made Ahead Of Final T-20

| 3 months ago

India look to Whitewash West Indies as they will face the latter in the final T-20 at Chidambaram stadium on Sunday. Rohit Sharma and Co. are currently leading the three-match series 2-0, having won the first two T-20’s against the Windies, earlier this month.

The Windies batting line in the series hasn’t shown any signs of improvement, however, one hopes if we could see some signs of resurgence from them in the final T-20.    

While India will look to claim another win on Sunday, team managers have made various changes in a bid to try out their bench strength looking ahead at the World Cup.

Pace duo Jasprit Bumrah and Umesh Yadav have been rested for the third T-20. In addition, left-arm spinner Kuldeep Yadav has also been given rest in a bid to keep their premier bowlers in supreme condition, while the 28-year-old bowler Siddarth Kaul has been offered a chance who will join hands with Bhuvi in the final t-20 at Chidambaram stadium on Sunday.

"The Indian team management has decided to rest Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah and Kuldeep Yadav from the upcoming third Paytm T20I against the Windies in Chennai," BCCI acting secretary Amitabh Choudhary told in the press release.

"The decision has been made to allow the trio to be in the best physical condition ahead of India's tour to Australia.

"The All-India Senior Selection Committee has added Siddarth Kaul to India's squad for the final T20I."

Indian Squad for Third T-20:  Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Dinesh Kartik(wk), Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddarth Kaul.